Daniel Wyche

Multi-Channel Processed & Prepared Guitar



Billington/Shippy/Wyche - The Eventual Warpcat, No Index 2019

1. That Lazy, Hazy Mobius Bridge 20:55

2. Strange Spinning Tubes 10:11

3. Freaky Dot Patterns 07:03

4. Unexpected Shapes 03:40

Ben Billington (Quicksails, Tiger Hatchery), Mark Shippy (Invisible Things, US Maple) & Daniel Wyche are back! After their maniacal self-titled slaughter of a debut on Astral Spirits, the BSW 3 return but this time it’s dark and stormy. “The Eventual Warp Cat” is a cosmic eulogy, like a captain’s log on a drifting spacecraft. If Part 1 serves as side-long voyage into a blackhole, then Side 2 is from inside the blackhole- a ghost ship ride starting with a buzz, eventually building into a massive supernova filling every millimeter of the stereo field. It’s Billington, Shippy, and Wyche… in Outer Space.


Released February 15, 2019 

Recorded by Dave Zuchowski Dec. 2016 at Elastic Arts 
Mixed by BBB 

Mark Shippy : Guitars 
Daniel Wyche : Guitars 
Ben Billington : Percussion

Billington/Shippy/Wyche - S/T, Astral Spirits 2017

1. Kater's Maroon Mini

2. Dale's Oracular Fox Unit

3. Norvin's Fandled Submersible

Astral Spirits is proud to present the debut release from the Chicago based trio of BEN BAKER BILLINGTON (Tiger Hatchery, Quicksails, ONO, etc), MARK SHIPPY (US Maple, Invisible Things) and DANIEL WYCHE. These three have been playing together in various duo and trio formations for a handful of years, and we are thrilled to release the first studio recordings from this incredibly cohesive unit. 

This is free improvisation from a gleefully pure perspective. All three musicians keep their hands in various forms of jazz/rock/noise/experimental musics and it becomes quite evident through the beautiful racket of this self titled debut. This group isn't about pedigree or posture, the trio relies on communication and ecstatic empathy that comes through loud and clear on this tape.. Sure, with a group boasting two guitarists and a drummer there is a certain amount of volume/noise present, but to call it noise rock, or free rock would belittle the process of Billington/Shippy/Wyche. All three improvise with forethought and purpose...and also it's just a helluva lot of fun. Just ask the folks that got their minds blown recently at Cropped Out! 

Billington/Shippy/Wyche is out September 22, 2017 in an edition of 150 tapes with digital download.


released September 22, 2017

Mark Shippy -- Guitars
Daniel Wyche -- Guitars
Ben Baker Billington -- Drums

Recorded at Elastic Arts Chicago by Dave Zuchowski, Fall 2016. 
Mixed and Mastered by Daniel Wyche.

Our Severed Sleep (CDR/DL) Eh?/Public Eyesore #86 (5.15.16)

Our Severed Sleep by Daniel Wyche, released 15 May 2016

1) I Give My Language to More than History (18:26)

Recorded at Elastic Arts & the Compound, Chicago, February-June 2015 by Daniel Wyche & Brian J. Sulpizio; mixed by Brian J. Sulpizo, April-June 2015.

2) William’s Song (18:13)

Written & Arranged by Daniel Wyche for “There is No Repetition: Spahlinger at 70,” March 2015; debuted at Constellation Chicago, March 8, 2015; recorded in part by David Zuchowski at Constellation, the rest recorded & mixed by Brian J. Sulpizio at the Compound, April-June 2015. Special thanks to Peter Margasak, Seth Brodsky, Ted Gordon, & Ensemble Mocrep,

Mastered by Alex Inglizian at the Experimental Sound Studio, Chicago, March 2016

Physical copies available from EH?/Public Eyesore at


The Beauty of the Land and the Well-being of its People

Lagamosino/Nicosia/Wyche (CS40) - Ya Reach 10.1.16

Ricardo Lagamosino - Drums

Daniel Wyche - Guitars

Michael Nicosia - Guitars & Synths

Mixed and Mastered by Ricardo Lagamosino

Physical copies available at www.moonhillmedia.net

The last Flight of the Voidship remainder

CS20 - Solid Melts #28 - 10.26.14

"Commissioned by the Grand Council of Arts and Memory of the Senate of the Third Human Sodality, in honor of those lifeforms lost forever in the space between space."

All tracks written, recorded & performed by Daniel Wyche, Chicago 2013-2014

Mixed & mastered by Brian J. Sulpizio

Artwork by Eric Hanss

The Fire in the Lacquer House

(CS20) Pretty All Right 12.15.13 / Re-release Lillerne Tapes #64 2015